I am back to taking photos. It may sound shallow, but my heart was not at it for a while because of my phone camera. I changed into an android phone, but I could not like the photos I am capturing that much. Well, most of them. Now that I switched back to iPhone, I am liking my photos again, enough to make me post on my Instagram as well.

But of course, that is not all there is to it. As always, life happened. I needed to focus on other things, so taking photos and writing took another backseat. Now, I am thinking which brings about which, if I am back to writing (blogging in particular) because I am liking my photos or am I taking more photos because I have felt going back to blogging?

Whichever it is, once again, I welcome myself to taking photos and blogging.🙂

Today was a new-old Sunday. I got to walk around my favorite campus again. I realized it was in December that I was there last. Indeed, the days are long but the years are short! After this experience, I felt the need to write. I am not sure what exactly to write about, but the itch has been there. While not life changing, I was just happy to do this again. These past months, I usually spend my Sunday catching up on work or my thesis. I would plan to start early in the day so I can maximize it. But there were really days that I was not as productive as I wanted and came up empty handed. And I did not get to walk around the campus.

I am really glad I did so today. It was nice seeing people enjoying Sunday, as should be. It was refreshing to be out in nature, seeing the clear blue skies and feeling the sunlight and the breeze on my skin. I am happy as well to see the changes in some buildings and other structures in the campus. Most especially, it felt good to just be, to start and spend a part of my Sunday that way.

One thing that keeps coming back at me is that I have mostly been consuming things and not creating. I guess I have enough of that so there is this pull within me to hit the keys again. I was supposed to be checking my students’ final outputs, working again, but I could not get around to doing it knowing that I still have not written anything as I have been meaning to.

Finally, I got to do this piece for today. So, this is my Sunday’s best.

Happy Sunday to you, too! 🙂❤️